Skip to content

Who We Are

We are passionate teachers dedicated to providing learning opportunities that are both fun and meaningful. Our goal is to identify how your child learns best and create learning opportunities that engage them.

Why Sprouts?

  • Play based learning
  • Small class sizes
  • Individualized literacy and numeracy programs
  • Engaging indoor and outdoor environments
  • Comprehensive progress reports

Our Teachers

Meet Our Staff of Passionate Educators & Administrators

Ruth Santosham BA, B.Ed
Founder

rsantosham@sproutsacademy.ca

Caroline Derksen ECE, ITE, SNE
Director & Nature School

cderksen@sproutsacademy.ca

Erin Agerskov ECE
Little Sprouts/Junior Sprouts

eagerskov@sproutsacademy.ca

Emma Lawson BA, B.Ed, ECEA
Nature School

Lisa James ECE, B.Ed
Little Sprouts and Junior Sprouts

ljames@sproutsacademy.ca

Andrea Azevedo ECEA
Kindergarten

aazevedo@sproutsacademy.ca

Julia Wiebe ECE, RSW
Kindergarten

jweibe@sproutsacademy.ca

Melanie Van Eyk BA, ECE, SNE
Nature School

mvaneyk@sproutsacademy.ca

Mariko Hashimoto ECE
Nature School

mhashimoto@sproutsacademy.ca

Quincy Mittertreiner
Director of Business Development

info@sproutsacademy.ca

Scroll To Top