Skip to content

Who We Are

We are passionate teachers dedicated to providing learning opportunities that are both fun and meaningful. Our goal is to identify how your child learns best and create learning opportunities that engage them.

Why Sprouts?

  • Play based learning
  • Small class sizes
  • Individualized literacy and numeracy programs
  • Engaging indoor and outdoor environments
  • Comprehensive progress reports

Our Teachers

Meet Our Staff of Passionate Educators & Administrators

Ruth Santosham - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Ruth Santosham BA, B.Ed, ECEA
Founder

rsantosham@sproutsacademy.ca

Caroline Derksen - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Caroline Derksen ECE, ITE, SNE
Director & English Language Learner Program

cderksen@sproutsacademy.ca

Erin Agerskov - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Erin Agerskov ECE
Little Sprouts/Junior Sprouts

eagerskov@sproutsacademy.ca

Lisa James - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Lisa James ECE, B.Ed
Little Sprouts and Junior Sprouts

ljames@sproutsacademy.ca

Andrea Azevedo - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Andrea Azevedo ECEA
Kindergarten

aazevedo@sproutsacademy.ca

Julia Wiebe - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Julia Wiebe ECE, RSW
Kindergarten

jweibe@sproutsacademy.ca

Melanie Van Eyk - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Melanie Van Eyk BA, ECE, SNE
Nature School

mvaneyk@sproutsacademy.ca

Mariko Hashimoto - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Mariko Hashimoto ECE
Nature School

mhashimoto@sproutsacademy.ca

Mindy Patterson - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Mindy Patterson ECEA
English Language Learner Program

Mary Stockwell - Sprouts Academy Vancouver

Mary Stockwell
Nature School

Quincy Mittertreiner
Director of Business Development

info@sproutsacademy.ca

Scroll To Top